Clinical Research

  • Cutting-edge clinical research studies in dermatology, allergy, and  immunology.
  • Phase II, III and IV studies of new medications not yet approved.
  • Nationally recognized results published in prestigious medical journals.

The South Bend Clinic for Research

Clinical research in medicine is the key to the development of new treatments, new medications, and even cures. Our research site conducts studies in dermatology and allergy; specializing in acne, psoriasis, rosacea, cosmetic injections and procedures along with asthma, rhinitis, and primary immunodeficiency.

The Latest, Most Up-to-Date Therapies

At the South Bend Clinic Research, our physicians are committed to bringing our patients the highest quality of care, including the latest, most up-to-date therapies available anywhere. We think it’s important to be on the cutting edge; that’s why since 1986 the South Bend Clinic Research has been extensively involved in conducting clinical research studies specializing in dermatology, allergy, and immunology. We have conducted Phase II, III and IV studies of new medications not yet approved, as well as better ways to use drugs already available.

Nationally Recognized Results

Through the South Bend Clinic Research, our physicians and patients have participated in over 200 different trials and studied over 100 brand new medications.

As a result of our efforts, many new medicines have now been approved and are now available to treat not just our patients, but also others all across the country. Our clinical research has been nationally recognized with results published in the most prestigious medical journals in the world, including the New England Journal of Medicine.

How We Get Results

We have the largest physician-owned, multi-specialty group in Indiana. Doctors come to South Bend Clinic because of the support we offer. We handle the administrative duties and free them to just ‘be doctors.’ Because of this, we draw the best doctors in the area.

Current Studies:

If you are interested in any of our studies, please call 574-204-6192

Dermatology
Acne – adult and pediatric
Psoriasis – adult and pediatric
Roseacea – adult
Pruritus due to Psoriasis – adult
Scalp Psoriasis – adult
Atopic Dermatitis – adult

Allergy
Severe asthma – adult
Asthma – moderate to severe – adult

Immunology
Primary immunodeficiency IVIG – pediatrics

Principal Investigators
James Harris III M.D., Director
jharris@nullsouthbendclinic.com
Studies in allergies, asthma, primary immune deficiency

Holly Hake Harris, M.D., Dermatology
hharris@nullsouthbendclinic.com
Studies in acne, psoriasis, actinic keratosis, rosacea, cosmetic injectables & procedures

 

Research Department Staff

Director of Research
Terri Stoll, RHIT, CCRC
tstoll@nullsouthbendclinic.com

Anita Poorman, CMA, CCRC
apoorman@nullsouthbendclinic.com

Michelle Cencelewski, CCRC
mcencelewski@nullsouthbendclinic.com

Gina Duncan, CRC
gduncan@nullsouthbendclinic.com

Cathy Bishop
cbishop@nullsouthbendclinic.com

Cheryl Lyons, LPN, CCRR
clyons@nullsouthbendclinic.com

FIND PROVIDER

OR