South Bend Clinic COVID Information

Learn More

COVID Vaccine Registration and Eligibility Information - Indiana | Michigan

X

Research

Clinical research in medicine is the key to the development of new treatments, new medications, and even cures. Our research site conducts studies in dermatology and allergy; specializing in acne, psoriasis, rosacea, cosmetic injections and procedures along with asthma, rhinitis, and primary immunodeficiency.

  • Cutting-edge clinical research studies in dermatology, allergy, and  immunology.
  • Phase II, III and IV studies of new medications not yet approved.
  • Nationally recognized results published in prestigious medical journals.

The Latest, Most Up-to-Date Therapies

At The South Bend Clinic Research, our physicians are committed to bringing our patients the highest quality of care, including the latest, most up-to-date therapies available anywhere. We think it’s important to be on the cutting edge; that’s why since 1986 The South Bend Clinic Research has been extensively involved in conducting clinical research studies specializing in dermatology, allergy, and immunology. We have conducted Phase II, III and IV studies of new medications not yet approved, as well as better ways to use drugs already available.

Nationally Recognized Results

Through The South Bend Clinic Research, our physicians and patients have participated in over 200 different trials and studied over 100 brand new medications.

As a result of our efforts, many new medicines have now been approved and are now available to treat not just our patients, but also others all across the country. Our clinical research has been nationally recognized with results published in the most prestigious medical journals in the world, including the New England Journal of Medicine.

How We Get Results

We have the largest physician-owned, multi-specialty group in Indiana. Doctors come to South Bend Clinic because of the support we offer. We handle the administrative duties and free them to just ‘be doctors.’ Because of this, we draw the best doctors in the area.

Principal Investigators

James Harris III M.D., Director
jharris@southbendclinic.com
Studies in allergies, asthma, primary immune deficiency

Holly Hake Harris, M.D., Dermatology
hharris@southbendclinic.com
Studies in acne, psoriasis, actinic keratosis, rosacea, cosmetic injectables & procedures

Rachael Harris Sprunger, D.O., Interventional Pain Medicine and Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation 
Treatment of Cancer related pain
 
Research Department Staff

Director of Research
Terri Stoll, RHIT, CCRC
tstoll@southbendclinic.com

Anita Poorman, CMA, CCRC
apoorman@southbendclinic.com

Michelle Cencelewski, CCRC
mcencelewski@southbendclinic.com

Cathy Bishop
cbishop@southbendclinic.com

Cheryl Lyons, LPN, CCRR
clyons@southbendclinic.com

Carrie Martin, BS
cmartin@southbendclinic.com

Sheila Barker, RRT
sbarker@southbendclinic.com

 

September 30th Pollen Counts

Tree
N/A
Weed
High
Grass
High
Mold
Medium
Ragweed
High